Hosting services / Managed Postgres
Managed Postgres prices
59 managed Postgres plans from 5 providers. The paid plans, from Heroku, Koyeb and Render, are ordered by the monthly bill for the database size you pick: the plan price plus any storage beyond what it includes. Neon and Supabase appear here only with their free plans; their paid compute is compared on Supabase vs Neon.
- Lowest bill at 10 GB
- $9.00 Render Basic-256mb
- Extra storage from
- $0.30/GB
- Plans with a full bill
- 54 of 55
| Provider | Plan | Size | Plan price | Your bill | Provider's page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Render | Basic-256mb | 0.1 vCPU · 0.25 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $6.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $9.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Essential-1 | vCPU not stated · memory not stated · 10 GB storage included | $9.00/mo | $9.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Essential-2 | vCPU not stated · memory not stated · 32 GB storage included | $20.00/mo | $20.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Basic-1gb | 0.5 vCPU · 1 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $19.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $22.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Koyeb | Small | 0.25 vCPU · 1 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $29.76/mothen $0.50/GB | $34.76/mo, including $5.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-0 | vCPU not stated · 4 GB RAM · 64 GB storage included | $50.00/mo | $50.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-4gb | 1 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $55.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $58.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Koyeb | Medium | 0.5 vCPU · 2 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $59.52/mothen $0.50/GB | $64.52/mo, including $5.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Basic-4gb | 2 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $75.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $78.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-8gb | 2 vCPU · 8 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $100.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $103.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Koyeb | Large | 1 vCPU · 4 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $119.04/mothen $0.50/GB | $124.04/mo, including $5.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-16gb | 2 vCPU · 16 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $160.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $163.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-2 | vCPU not stated · 8 GB RAM · 256 GB storage included | $200.00/mo | $200.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-0 | vCPU not stated · 4 GB RAM · 64 GB storage included | $200.00/mo | $200.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-16gb | 4 vCPU · 16 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $200.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $203.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Koyeb | XLarge | 2 vCPU · 8 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $238.08/mothen $0.50/GB | $243.08/mo, including $5.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-2 | vCPU not stated · 8 GB RAM · 256 GB storage included | $350.00/mo | $350.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-32gb | 4 vCPU · 32 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $350.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $353.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-3 | vCPU not stated · 15 GB RAM · 512 GB storage included | $400.00/mo | $400.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-32gb | 8 vCPU · 32 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $400.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $403.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Koyeb | 2XLarge | 4 vCPU · 16 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $476.16/mothen $0.50/GB | $481.16/mo, including $5.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-4 | vCPU not stated · 30 GB RAM · 768 GB storage included | $750.00/mo | $750.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-3 | vCPU not stated · 15 GB RAM · 512 GB storage included | $750.00/mo | $750.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-64gb | 8 vCPU · 64 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $750.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $753.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-64gb | 16 vCPU · 64 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $800.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $803.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Koyeb | 3XLarge | 8 vCPU · 32 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $952.32/mothen $0.50/GB | $957.32/mo, including $5.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-4 | vCPU not stated · 30 GB RAM · 768 GB storage included | $1,200.00/mo | $1,200.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-5 | vCPU not stated · 61 GB RAM · 1,024 GB storage included | $1,400.00/mo | $1,400.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-128gb | 16 vCPU · 128 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $1,500.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $1,503.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-128gb | 32 vCPU · 128 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $1,700.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $1,703.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-6 | vCPU not stated · 122 GB RAM · 1,536 GB storage included | $2,000.00/mo | $2,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-5 | vCPU not stated · 61 GB RAM · 1,024 GB storage included | $2,500.00/mo | $2,500.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-192gb | 48 vCPU · 192 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $2,500.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $2,503.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-256gb | 32 vCPU · 256 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $2,500.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $2,503.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-256gb | 64 vCPU · 256 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $3,000.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $3,003.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-7 | vCPU not stated · 244 GB RAM · 2,048 GB storage included | $3,500.00/mo | $3,500.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-6 | vCPU not stated · 122 GB RAM · 1,536 GB storage included | $3,500.00/mo | $3,500.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-8 | vCPU not stated · 488 GB RAM · 3,072 GB storage included | $4,500.00/mo | $4,500.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-384gb | 48 vCPU · 384 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $4,500.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $4,503.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-384gb | 96 vCPU · 384 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $4,600.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $4,603.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-L-6 | vCPU not stated · 122 GB RAM · 2,048 GB storage included | $4,750.00/mo | $4,750.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-9 | vCPU not stated · 768 GB RAM · 4,096 GB storage included | $5,800.00/mo | $5,800.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-XL-6 | vCPU not stated · 122 GB RAM · 3,072 GB storage included | $6,000.00/mo | $6,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-7 | vCPU not stated · 244 GB RAM · 2,048 GB storage included | $6,000.00/mo | $6,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-512gb | 64 vCPU · 512 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $6,000.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $6,003.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Pro-512gb | 128 vCPU · 512 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $6,200.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $6,203.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-8 | vCPU not stated · 488 GB RAM · 3,072 GB storage included | $8,500.00/mo | $8,500.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-768gb | 96 vCPU · 768 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $9,000.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $9,003.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-9 | vCPU not stated · 768 GB RAM · 4,096 GB storage included | $11,000.00/mo | $11,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Render | Accelerated-1024gb | 128 vCPU · 1024 GB RAM · storage billed separately | $11,000.00/mothen $0.30/GB | $11,003.00/mo, including $3.00 storage | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Standard-10 | vCPU not stated · 1024 GB RAM · 8,192 GB storage included | $12,000.00/mo | $12,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-L-9 | vCPU not stated · 768 GB RAM · 5,120 GB storage included | $12,500.00/mo | $12,500.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-XL-9 | vCPU not stated · 768 GB RAM · 6,144 GB storage included | $14,000.00/mo | $14,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Premium-10 | vCPU not stated · 1024 GB RAM · 8,192 GB storage included | $24,000.00/mo | $24,000.00/mo, storage included | View pricesPrice unchanged since 25 Jul 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
| Heroku | Essential-0 | vCPU not stated · memory not stated · 1 GB storage included | $5.00/mo | Holds up to 1 GB. For 10 GB, Heroku's lowest plan in this tier is Essential-1 at $9.00/mo | View pricesPrice unchanged since 16 Oct 2026, checked 24 Oct 2026 |
4 free plans, not ranked as $0
Each one is useful for trying a database, but its limits decide when it stops being free, so none is ranked as a monthly bill.
- Koyeb Free: a free tier with usage limits, not a monthly price. Check its limits
- Neon Free: a free tier with usage limits, not a monthly price. Check its limits
- Render Free: a free tier with usage limits, not a monthly price. Check its limits
- Supabase Free: a free tier with usage limits, not a monthly price. Check its limits
What the bill includes
One database running all month at the plan's own size, with the storage you pick. Storage past what the plan includes is added at the provider's published rate; a plan that publishes no such rate gets no total and says so.
A Heroku plan's storage is a limit, not an allowance: a database past it has to move to a bigger plan or delete data (Heroku's over-capacity rules, read 25 Oct 2026). So a Heroku plan too small for your size gets no bill and names Heroku's lowest plan that holds it.
Left out: data transferred out of the database, extra backups and point-in-time recovery beyond the plan, high-availability replicas and connection limits. If your app reads the database across the internet rather than inside the provider's network, check the provider's transfer terms before choosing.
To compare Supabase and Neon on compute model, branching and scaling, read Supabase vs Neon. Every formula is on how we calculate your bill.